When a player bids 30 for 60 (playing with 5 people)and calls for the Ace of spades as their partner, if the person who has that card but no other trumps, would he have to play that card first because it is trump to the board when a player bids that? Technically would that person even be the bidders partner because the called card was played out of turn? Thirdly , would the bidder beat the ace of spades run into him on the first round ?
Every house has different rules. The way we play, the called card has to come out on the second round and the player has to renege it on the first play (even though it is a whisk). If you played that it had to be played first then that person is still the partner and the bidder should not beat it because it is their partner's trick.